Skip to main content

Saving process

The importance of saving your system changes.

Written by alexandru sava

When you are setting up your venue on Access Collins or at any point when you want to make any adjustments to your settings, it's very important that you save the changes you make as you go along, and before leaving the page, otherwise, they will be lost.

This includes floor plans, which are a common type of content that can be lost if not saved properly.


Whenever you are in Settings, Sites, or Organisation, you will see a large purple SAVE button in the top left-hand corner beneath your venue name. Just click on this to save your progress.

The application does not have an autosave feature, so it is important to manually save your changes to avoid losing them.

📌Note: The only place you don't have to save is the Booking widget and links section.

Other things to take note:

  • Ensure other users are not making and saving changes at the same time as it can cause you to lose the settings.

  • Ensure you are only working on one tab, as the other tab will have the old settings which can revert back if saved on.

  • Do not navigate away, refresh, or close the application without saving, as the system does not provide a warning for unsaved changes.


If your changes don’t save, review the following:

  • Clear your browser history and cache on your browser.

  • Check to see that there are no extensions in your browser that would affect Access Collins, especially in Google Chrome.

Did this answer your question?