System settings
Configure your system settings in Access Collins.
By alexandru and 1 other2 authors43 articles
- Changes or settings have been deletedSee what to do if you're experiencing issues with deleted changes, missing booking types, and unsaved settings in Access Collins.
- Saving processThe importance of saving your system changes.
- Use the Copy venue rules toolCopy your site rules from one venue to another.
- Organisation settings overviewMake changes to your organisation or venue group.
Manage your customers
Manage customers and marketing preferences.
- Add or edit customer labelsCreate and use customer labels.
- Add a new customer to customer databaseAdd new customers to your database for marketing purposes.
- Update a customer's marketing permissionStep-by-step guidance on unsubscribing customers, adjusting their marketing permissions, and reviewing existing preferences.
Availability
Configure your site's availability
- Configure your site's availabilitySet up your site's availability.
- Shut the booking widget for unavailable datesStop taking bookings using unavailable dates.
- Stop bookings from coming in during serviceClose bookings efficiently during service, especially when you are busy or fully booked.
- Time zone correctionUpdate your time zone settings if the current one is incorrect.
- Set up an out-of-office automated replyEnable or disable your out of office automated reply so that customers know you're on holiday.
- Copy a booking type's availabilityCopy a booking type's availability to another booking type.
- Set the earliest and latest time a booking can be made, per booking typeChoose when you wish your customers to book.
Notifications
Get notifications from customers for bookings
- Access Collins Dashboard overviewView todayâs bookings, internal notifications, the Dashboard, close bookings, and access the Collins status page from the menu.
- Use the Dashboard for internal team notificationsTag teammates in enquiries, get notified when you're tagged, update internal notifications, and resolve issues with missing users
- Notification centre explainedSee what notifications you get and their explanation.
- Not receiving a notification when tagged in internal notesWe can tag a user in the internal notes, but they do not receive a notification of the tag on their Access Collins landing page.
- The messages from the notification centre have disappearedSee why the notification messages disappear when you haven't cleared them.
- Notifications are not showingEnquiries not showing to clear even when the notification centre has a record.
- Clear notifications and follow-upsKeep your notification centre up to date.
- See your sent messagesSee all the messages sent from Access Collins.
- Locate a messageFind a message from a customer if the notification has been cleared.
- The messages from the notification centre have disappearedNo messages in the notification centre.
- Manage your Evo Feed notificationsLearn what a Evo Feed Subscription is, how it works, and FAQ.
Site changes
Update your site details.
- Add a new siteYou can onboard and add a new site to your organisation.
- Change of addressChange the address of our site in Access Collins or Designmynight.
- Change site nameChange or update the name of your venue or site.
- Move sites to a different organisation within Access CollinsTransferring a site between organisations in Access Collins, whether acquiring one or relocating your own.
- Update organisation nameChange your organisation, or venue group name.
- Temporary hide site from organisationHide your site from the organisation and re-add it back when needed.
Floorplans and tables
Set up or manage floorplans and tables.
- Add and edit zonesAdd and edit zones on the Tables/Areas section so you can assign tables.
- Manage your place cardsYou can print place cards with the guest's name and pre-order items.
- Set up tables, areas, and zonesLearn how to configure your tables, areas, and zones in Access Collins to ensure theyâre set up correctly for customer assignment.
- Close a table, an area or zoneClose a table, an area, or a zone so that customers cannot auto-confirm.
- Create and print a floor planCreate, update, or print your floor plan.
- Explanation of the different coloured outlines on tablesSee what do the different colours mean on your Floorplan
- Remove tablesYou can remove tables that are no longer needed
- Joined tables or areasJoin tables to acomodate larger groups of people.
- Tables and Areas availabilitySet up your Tables and Areas availability.
- Updating and changing tablesYou can see what happens to bookings if tables are deleted or renumbered.
- Tables are double-bookedAccess Collins is suggesting areas that already have bookings on them.
- Overriding your table rulesSet up different rules or capacities for tables on specific dates.
